top of page

Get To Know Lyss: 10 Fun Facts About Me


When it comes to searching for a candidate to work with, it's important that you get an idea of who they are. I've always been an open book about the many things I have done in my life and by doing so it helps me strike up a conversation with others.

I gave you a little bit of information about my professional life but I'd like to share a few interesting facts about myself. Check them out!

1. I was a Girl Scout for 14 years!

Ever since I turned 4 I've been wearing a vest full of badges each and every Saturday. Starting out as a Daisy and remaining in Girl Scouts until I graduated high school. During my time as a Girl Scout, I traveled to Costa Rica to hike and volunteer in the small villages enhancing my bilingual skills. I completed every badge in the book, my "Gold Award" which is now apart of my business, and even received the "Good Citizenship Award" from the Union League of Philadelphia.

2. I Was On The Student Government Board Since 6th Grade

I've always had a passion to make a difference and at the age of 11 I began to fuel that passion with my leadership skills to represent the student body. As a member of the Student Government Board for Kutztown University, I worked closely with campus police to create safety guidelines for the students and also approved budgets for the university student organizations.

3. I Was A Cheerleader

From waving pom poms in the stands to flipping on the mats, you better believe this vivacious girl was bringing spirit wherever she went.

4. I Played A Man In A High School Play

When Springfield High School decided to put on a male dominated play called "The Exonerated" the response from male students was not as high as one would hoped. During the auditions, I approached the director about the role of David and after putting on my best Barry White voice and scrounging up my brother's clothing, I nagged the part.

5. I Toured Europe with the American Music Abroad Choir

For my senior year in high school, I was chosen by my choir director to represent our school in the American Music Abroad Choir. I was able to perform in France, Germany, Austria, and Switzerland with other singers from the district.

6. I Know Every Single Beyonce Dance

Single Ladies, Run The World, Get Me Bodied, you name it and I can perform it.

7. I'm a HUGE Football Fan

Of course I'm an Eagles fan! Yes it's a very stressful title but I tend to handle it well despite the end of each football season for pretty much all of my life. Peyton Manning has always been my favorite player.

8. I Collect Pins

Whenever I travel to a different state or country, I always buy a pin and place it on my knitted hat. I've grown quite a collection of pins from Switzerland, Iceland, Spain, and France, but my dream pin would be one from Japan.

9. I Have Over 300 Barbie Dolls

As a young girl I collected limited edition Barbies and sat them on shelves in my room containing many well known figures such as Oprah, Michael Jackson, Rosie O'Donnell, and TLC. I've kept them in hopes of passing them on to my daughter or grand daughter.

10. I Grew Up On A College Campus

Living on a college campus can be interesting especially as a child. Living in West Philadelphia, I was smack dab on Univeristy of Pennsylvania and Drexel University Campus. The best part about it was all the candy I would get from the neighborhood Fraternity Houses.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page